Kim’s Punctum

Kim's Punctum

First off, sorry for the bad clarity of the photo as it was taken by my cell phone of the original. But, this is an old photo of me and my dad. Old pictures I have of him are centimental to me in general because he passed away when I was fifteen; however, the punctum for me specifcally in this photograph is the hat he is wearing. It’s an old straw sun hat he used to wear ALL the time and it was given to him by my grandfather. I always closely associated the hat with my father. I actually still own the hat and seeing it in old photographs is just kind of cool for me.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

