Esra’s Punctum

Esra's Punctum

The photo is meant to be an advertisement for the clothes that the models are wearing, or that’s what I assume because of the prices listed in the right hand corner. Yet, what stood out to me was the papers falling in the background, or rather the fact that they were blank. It makes me feel as though it may have been a detail that was accidentally overlooked. At the same time,the fact that the pages are brightly colored makes me wonder what the photographer wanted the viewers to look at. I was immediately drawn to that detail and overlooked the clothes being advertised. I became more interested in trying to figure out what image the photographer was attempting to create. The punctum for me in this image is the curiosity that it evokes.

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

